ICFA Awards

The ICFA membership includes the most influential and forward-thinking individuals and companies in the casual furnishings field. As your trade organization we honor excellence and achievement every year through a comprehensive awards program acknowledging successes in each segment of our membership.

Lifetime Achievement Awards

The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award is reserved for individuals who have made exemplary contributions to the casual furniture industry and to their individual communities.


2017 Lifetime Achievement Awards Winners



Apollo Awards

The most prestigious in our industry, the Apollo Awards have been presented for more than 50 years during the ICFA Awards Gala. Members nominate retailers in the single- and multi-store categories based upon innovative merchandising and marketing, sales management, annual growth, sales training program, credit history and achievement of goals.

Vote Now


Apollo Award Finalists Named 2016

The Apollo Awards recognize retail excellence in the sales and marketing of outdoor furnishings. Finalists must demonstrate outstanding accomplishments and a commitment to customer service. The ICFA membership voted via an online ballot for a winner in each of two categories. Finalists were honored and the winners announced at the ICFA Awards Gala on September 22 at The Field Museum during the Casual Market Chicago.    

Village Green, Rockford, Illinois, was the single store winner.

ABSCO Fireplace & Patio was the multi-store category winner.

Finalists in the single store catergory included: Kolo Collection, Atlanta; Outdoor Elegance, LaVerne, Calif.; Patios Plus, Rancho Mirage, Calif.; and Sunnyland Furniture, Dallas.

Finalists in the multi-store category included: Daylight Home, Lighting & Patio, San Luis Obispo, Calif.; Elegant Outdoor Living, Bonita Springs, Fla.; Great Gatherings, Annapolis, Md., and Gainesville, Va.; and Outside in Style, Austin, Texas


Design Excellence Awards

Co-sponsored by the ICFA and Merchandise Mart Properties, Inc., the Design Excellence Awards honor the year’s best in 11 product categories based upon innovative design, marketability, color, construction and imaginative use of materials as determined by a distinguished panel of industry experts.

Two products selected from the 11 category winners are selected for Lilly Awards for Outdoor Furniture and Outdoor Accents, with one receiving top honors with the Lillian B. Winchester “Best of Show” Award.

2017 Entry Information

Manufacturing Leadership and Manufacturer of the Year Awards

Each year, ICFA members select 10 companies to receive the Manufacturer Leadership Awards. Nominations are judged upon quality of manufactured goods, design, merchandising, customer service, ethics/trade relations and communications. The Manufacturer of the Year Award is given to the company receiving the most votes.

Vote Now


2016 Manufacturer Leadership Award

Manufacturer of the Year Award:
O.W. Lee Company


  • Brown Jordan
  • Castelle
  • Gloster Furniture
  • Jensen Leisure Furniture
  • Lloyd Flanders
  • O.W. Lee
  • Patio Renaissance
  • Telescope Casual Furniture
  • Treasure Garden
  • Tropitone Furniture

Sales Representative of the Year

This award recognizes an outstanding sales representative within the casual furnishing industry. Candidates were selected based on leadership, professionalism, exceptional service, communication skills, knowledge and product training expertise. The winner is selected from five finalists and determined through online voting.

Vote Now


Sales Representative of the Year 2016

Bryan Echols

2016 Winner is:
Bryan Echols


  • Randy Adams
  • Todd Crandall
  • Gary Moretti

If you have questions about any of the awards, please contact Jackie Hirschhaut at Jackie@ICFAnet.org or (336) 881-1016.